THE ENTRANCE PENINSULA COMMUNITY PRECINCT 2010 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

DRAFT Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday, 15th March, 2011 at 7:00 pm at Meeting Room A, The Entrance Community Centre, Oaklands Avenue, The Entrance.

A Business Paper was distributed to the meeting containing, Agenda, 2010 AGM Minutes and the Chairperson's Annual Report.

- **1. Opening:** 7.00pm The Chair, Vivienne Scott, welcoming all in attendance and making a special welcome to members attending for the first time and Bev Davis from WSC, who had agreed to act as our Returning Officer. Vivienne then highlighted the Main Challenges for TEPCP in 2010-11 and warmly thanked the outgoing Executive for its support in 2010. A copy of the Chairperson's 2011 Annual Report is attached.
- **2.** Attendance: V Scott, T Scott, D Darlington, E Lyons, T Lyons, J Magri, L Nayna, G Penning, M Penning, B Davis, W Doruszac, E Matus, D Turner, A Rowland, B Rowland, P O'Grady, P Braithwaite, J Holderness, B Dowd, H Nayna; R Balcomb, G North, P Meloy, N Gates, J Price, D Mehan, Ccl S Wynn, D Jinks, J Bond (29)
- 3. Apologies: N Harvey, J Millard, V McKendrick, R McKendrick, Ccl L Webster, Ccl, E Holderness
- 4. Minutes of 2009-2010 AGM: Moved: L Nayna, Seconded T. Scott.
- **Treasurer's Report:** Charles Harvey reported a Credit Balance of \$141.31 and reported that the 2010 accounts had be audited and accepted by Wyong Shire Council.
- **6. Nominations for Executive Committee:** Vivienne vacated the chair and handed the meeting over to our Returning Officer, Wyong Shire Council's, Bev Davis.
 - Bev declared all positions vacant. She indicated that she had a list of members nominating for the Executive positions and asked if there were any more nominations for each position from the floor;
 - Bev confirmed that each of the members had accepted their respective nominations.
 - There being no further nominations, Bev then confirmed in turn the election of each position, declaring each position elected in turn:
- 7. The Entrance Community Precinct Committee Executive 2011-2012:

POSITION Chairperson Vice Chairperson Secretary Treasurer Member	NAME Vivienne Scott Anne Rowland Doug Darlington Charles Harvey Tony Scott	POSITION Member Member Member Member Member Member	NAME Herve Nayna Marlene Pennings Valda McKendrick Ross McKendrick Luke Nayna
Member	Narelle Harvey	MEHINEI	Lune Haylla

8. Bev Davis congratulated the new Executive and wished them well. She then left the chair for Vivienne Scott.

AGM Meeting closed at 7:20pm Next AGM in Tuesday 20th March, 2012

P0 Box 349 The Entrance 2261 www.theentranceprecinct.org AGM 15 TH MARCH, 2011 REPORT FROM CHAIRPERSON, Vivienne Scott

I wish to thank the members of the Executive Committee for the outstanding achievements of TEPCPC this year. As a result of their strong commitment and contribution, I can proudly report the following:

(please refer to www.theentranceprecinct.org for a comprehensive record of our activities.)

- 1. **Increase in attendance**: Average monthly attendance of 25 which is an increase at monthly meetings of 20% from the previous year. (range 12-44)
- **2. Keeping the Community Informed:** A programme of presentations to keep the community informed of key issues. Speakers include:
 - 2.1 Wyong Shire Council Senior Officers responsible for the areas of Coastal Management; Tuggerah Lakes Flood Plain Risk Management and Council Rangers.
 - 2.2 The new Mayor, Councillor Doug Eaton
 - 2.3 Central Coast Tourism, State Emergency Services, The Entrance Town Centre Management RTA 's Strategic Plan for CC and Craig Thompson, Federal Member for Dobell
- 3. Community Input into Decision Making: Submissions include:
 - 3.1 Transport (8 submissions) especially The Central Coast Highway through Long Jetty
 - 3.2 Planning Identifying issues in the Social Housing developments at The Entrance
 - 3.3 Community (8 submissions) Potential Loss of The Entrance Library and Police Station; Security; Youth Strategy; Graffiti and Cycle; Liquor Retail Outlets and incidence of domestic violence
- **4. Advising WSC of Problems :** e.g. garbage disposal, traffic problems, illegal camping, poor condition of Memorial Park; safety of developer's fencing in Coral Street.
- 5. **Networking** Executive Committee met with representatives from Housing NSW; Compass Community Services, Red Bus Co;
- 6. Notable TEPCPC successes include:
 - Our submission resulted in WSC changing it's bicycle path priorities and diverting funding by putting the missing links in Long Jetty in the top ten priority list.
 - Our meeting with the General Manager added support to his vision to try and progress developments in The Entrance, particularly Lakeside.
 - 6.3 Although, our transport submissions to State government have been ignored, TEPCPC was successful in getting RTA's Greg Weymer to develop and present a proposal for central Coast Highway
 - Our committed and energetic anti -graffiti champion, Doug Darlington contributed to the establishment of Council's Graffiti Management Strategy . His personal commitment and persistent attack on graffiti or "Rapid Removal" strategy has been very successful in reducing tagging in our Precinct area.
 - 6.5 Successful launch of TEPCPC's website <u>www.theentranceprecinct.org</u> by Doug Darlington,
 - 6.6 Securing data projector and screen for The Entrance Community Centre
- 7. Facilitation of Community Forums including hosting a WSC Community Barbeque/Meet your WSC Councillors; Meet the Dobell Candidates for the Federal Election; Meet The Entrance Candidates, for the NSW State election.
- **8. Representation**: Marlene Penning and Doug Darlington on the Tuggerah Lakes Estuary Management Committee; Doug Darlington on the WSC Graffiti Management Strategy Advisory Committee.
- **9. Assistance to set up new Precinct Committees**; Berkeley Vale Precinct and Toukley Precinct.

In conclusion, I wish to thank Doug Darlington, our Secretary for his initiative, enthusiasm, continued support and assistance.

Vivienne Scott

Chairperson	Vivienne Scott	
V. C. North Entrance Rep.	Marlene Pennings	
Secretary	Doug Darlington	
Assistant Secretary	Tony Scott	
Treasurer	Charles Harvey	
Publicity Officer	Narelle Harvey	
Member – Governance	Ross Mckendrick	
Member -	Valda Mckendrick	
Member- Roads & Transport	Jeremy Holderness	
Member – Long Jetty Business Rep.	Anne Rowland	

Social Housing	
Member – Youth Rep.	Luke Nayna